LEGO Builds Fun and Education

Most of us have played with or purchased LEGOs at one time or another. From the Big Blocks to the DUPLO blocks to the very tiny LEGOs, they all help build imagination, spark creativity…and injure the occasional foot when they’re haphazardly stepped on.

LEGOs do more though. They’re playing a big role in education too. LEGO Education is their website where they provide activities and even curriculum for various grade levels, information about their educational toys (which include robots), resources focusing on using LEGO products for education, information about competitions (such as their FIRST leagues), and community news and forums.

We first learned about this side of LEGO when we were at the Otronicon this past Saturday. Many of the teen robotics enthusiasts got their start with LEGO Mindstorms. Mindstorms brings together computer science, technology, engineering, science, and math in one convenient LEGO platform.

More about LEGO Education and Mindstorms is available on their website, which we’ve also provided a link for on our site. Learning happens best when it’s fun, and LEGO has certainly found a way to make learning fun for all ages.

Happy Building,

Family Bandage

8 responses to “LEGO Builds Fun and Education

  1. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am satisfied to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot indubitably will make sure to don?t disregard this website and give it a look regularly.

    • We are glad you have found us and that we provide what you have been searching for. Our website will continue to grow and will never be complete. Thank you for your kind words and your support. :)

  2. Your style is really unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this blog.

  3. Because the admin of this site is working, no hesitation very quickly it will be famous, due to its quality contents.

  4. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyhow, superb blog!

Thank you for commenting on Bandage Blog!

